Home CASTIGO CLASSIC RECORDINGS

Bellheim, Markus

Markus Bellheim was born in Hamburg, Germany in 1973. He studied at the State Universities of Music of Hannover, Frankfurt am Main and Wuerzburg (Germany) and graduated in the year 2000, earning the Master Class Diploma under Professor Erich Appel (Wuerzburg). Bellheim’s musical career was influenced decisively in the year 2000 by winning the international piano competition Concours Olivier Messiaen in Paris and his artistic collaboration with Professor Yvonne Loriod.

Markus Bellheim gave concerts with solo recitals and has appeared as soloist with orchestra and as a chamber musician. His concert programmes reflect his special interest in contemporary music. This is balanced by his equally intense interest in the works of the Classical and Romantic era. Among his wide range of CD publications, the complete recording of the piano works of Wolfgang Rihm and the recording of Bruno Maderna’s piano concerto with the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra are particularly worthy of mention. Bellheim’s concert repertoire includes, among others, the complete piano works of Olivier Messiaen. He appears in concert worldwide with Messiaen’s most major work for solo piano and orchestra, the Turangalîla-Symphonie.

Markus Bellheim holds master classes worldwide on a regular basis. Since 2011 he has held a professorship for piano at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich, where he himself became vice-president in 2014.

Available records

news | Links | GTC | Contact | Imprint
© 2017 castigo.de

Home CASTIGO CLASSIC RECORDINGS

Bellheim, Markus

Markus Bellheim wurde 1973 in Hamburg geboren. Als Stipendiat der Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes studierte er an den Musikhochschulen Hannover, Frankfurt am Main und Würzburg, woselbst er 1998 sein Examen und 2000 sein Meisterklassendiplom bei Prof. Erich Appel ablegte. Entscheidend geprägt wurde Bellheims Karriere durch den Gewinn des internationalen Wettbewerbs Concours Olivier Messiaen im Jahr 2000 in Paris und durch die künstlerische Zusammenarbeit mit Prof. Yvonne Loriod.

Markus Bellheim konzertiert mit Solorecitals, als Solist mit Orchester und als Kammermusiker. In seinen Konzertprogrammen zeigt sich ein besonderes Interesse an der Musik der Gegenwart. Daneben steht gleichberechtigt die intensive Beschäftigung mit Werken der Klassik und der Romantik. Unter diversen CD-Veröffentlichungen besonders hervorzuheben ist die Gesamteinspielung der Klavierwerke von Wolfgang Rihm und die Aufnahme des Klavierkonzertes von Bruno Maderna mit dem hr-Sinfonieorchester. Bellheims Konzertrepertoire umfasst unter anderem das komplette Klavierwerk von Olivier Messiaen. Mit dem bedeutendsten Werk Messiaens für Soloklavier und Orchester, der Turangalîla-Symphonie, tritt er weltweit auf.

 Markus Bellheim gibt regelmäßig Meisterkurse im In- und Ausland. Seit 2011 hat er eine Professur für Klavier an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München, seit 2014 ist er Vizepräsident dortselbst.

Erhältliche CDs

Aktuelles | Links | AGB | Kontakt | Impressum
© 2017 castigo.de